Skip to main content

Strategic Pathway #3

Build and foster a reciprocal ecosystem to promote innovation, economic development and cultural enrichment by engaging with Michigan's communities for partnerships.

Committee Members

  • Dr. Tom Masterson, Dean/College of Health Professions, co-convener
  • Dr. Concha Allen, Faculty/Marketing & Hospitality Services Administration
  • Dr. Alison Arnold, Director/Interdisciplinary Center for Community Health & Wellness
  • Julie Baker, Program Manager/New Venture Competition
  • Dr. Jane Davison, Associate Dean/College of Science & Engineering
  • Dr. Anthony Feig, Faculty/Geography & Environmental Studies
  • Dr. Shelly Hinck, Faculty/Communication
  • Dr. Jeff Inungu, Program Director/Master of Public Health
  • Sarah Opperman, Trustee Emeritus
  • Erik Rodriguez, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe
  • Erin Strang, CEO & President, Central Michigan University Research Corporation
  • Dr. Cedric Taylor, Faculty/Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work
  • Dr. David Weindorf, Vice President/Research & Innovation

Committee Charge

  • If necessary, recommend any minor edits and/or clarifications to the descriptor for the pathway.
  • Establish overarching strategic objectives that will define CMU in 2030 relative to the pathway.
  • Ensure that there are appropriate processes to proactively engage campus and community stakeholders in the discussions and idea generation for the strategic objectives.
  • Recommend short-term benchmarks (goals and objectives that can be reached within one to three years) to be used as measurements of progress.