Environmental Health and Safety Faculty

Dr. Elizabeth Alm

Professor | 157 Brooks Hall
989-774-2503 | elizabeth.w.alm@cmich.edu


Dr. Brian Becker

Associate Professor | Dow Science Complex 292
989-774-1529 | becke1b@cmich.edu 


Dr. Jodi Brookins-Fisher

Professor | Health Professions 2207
989-774-3392 | fishe1jb@cmich.edu


Dr. Anthony Chappaz

Assistant Professor | Dow Science Complex 237D
989-774-4388 | anthony.chappaz@cmich.edu


Dr. Gregory Colores

Associate Professor | 217 Brooks Hall
989-774-3412 | greg.colores@cmich.edu


Dr. Salma Haidar

Assistant Professor | 2204 Health Professions
989-774-2623 | haida1s@cmich.edu


Dr. Bernie Kerr

Professor | 1208 Health Professions Building
989-774-1351 | kerr1bj@cmich.edu


Dr. Peter Kourtev

Assistant Professor | 228 Brooks Hall
989-774-2388 | p.kourtev@cmich.edu


Dr. Deric Learman

Assistant Professor | 318 Brooks Hall
989-774-4409 | deric.learman@cmich.edu


Dr. Bin Li

Professor and Department Chairperson | 296B Dow Science Complex
989-774-1165 | bin.li@cmich.edu


Dr. Molu Olumolade

Associate Professor | 130E Engineering & Technology Building
989-774-7692 | olumo1mo@cmich.edu


Thomas Rohrer

Director Great Lakes Institute for Sustainable SystemsDirector Great Lakes Institute for Sustainable Systems | 002 Anspach
989-774-7636 | rohre1tk@cmich.edu


Dr. Jodi Ryder

Assistant Professor | 319 Brooks Hall
989-774-7517 | jodi.l.ryder@cmich.edu


Dr. William Shirley

Finance & Law | 205H Smith Hall
989-774-1439 | shirl1wj@cmich.edu


Dr. Bradley Swanson

Professor | 190 Brooks Hall
989-774-3377 | brad.swanson@cmich.edu


Dr. Yong Tian

Associate Professor, Geography | Dow Science Complex 276
989-774-1286 | yong.tian@cmich.edu


Dr. Rebecca Uzarski​

Director of Environmental Health & Safety | 182 Brooks Hall
989-774-2485 | uzars2rl@cmich.edu


Dr. Jennifer Wa​lton

Manager, Risk Management/Environmental Health & Lab Safety | 103 Smith Hall
989-774-4189 | ehler1ja@cmich.edu


Dr. Xiaoguang Wang

Assistant Professor | Dow Science Complex 284
989-774-3833 | xiaoguang@cmich.edu


Dr. Ta​o Zheng

Assistant Professor | Dow Science Complex 281
989-774-2675 | zheng1t@cmich.edu


​​