​​20140223 MPPA 01.jpg
​Zack Wittman accepts his award from Jake May, president of the Michigan Press Photographers Association.

​Junior Zack Wittman won College Photographer of the Year at the Michigan Press Photographers Association annual ​conference on Feb. 22, 2014, ​in East Lansing, Mich.

Sophomore Daytona Niles took third place in the College Photographer of the Year competition.

Alum Sean Proctor won Photographer of the Year. Proctor is a staff photographer at the Midland Daily News. 

Click here to view all of the winning photographs.