Dow SAP Award of Excellence

The Dow Chemical SAP Award of Excellence

The Dow Chemical Company presents the Dow Chemical SAP Award of Excellence to two Information Systems undergraduates and one MSIS graduate student for the Fall and Spring semester coursework.
Students are eligible to receive this award, if they meet the following criteria:

    Must have completed or enrolled in SAP coursework offered during the regular semesters and should have at a minimum, one semester remaining before graduation.
    Signed as Information Systems major or minor at the undergraduate level, or are enrolled in one of several Information Systems related masters programs.
    Submitted a project or paper that follows the scholarship committee's parameters.

Dow Chemical sponsors banquets semiannually to honor the recipients.

The Dow Chemical SAP Award of Excellence, Bucks Run, April 20th, 2012
(Front Row) Award Recipients:

    Jared Peless (graduate)
    Lawrence Butler (undergraduate)
    Daniel Leinback (undergraduate)

(Back Row) Honored Guests:

    Dr. Frank Andera, Director of SAP University Alliance Program, CMU
    Charles Crespy, Dean of CBA, CMU
    Perry Holmon, Associate Director of IS, Dow Chemical
    Ron Johnson, NEA Program Director; Dow Chemical
    Aaron Esterline, Lead Architect for Accounts Payable, Dow Chemical
    CMU's First Lady, Elizabeth Ross

To read more about the increase in Dow Chemical's Award of Excellence go to: Dow Chemical Increases Amount of SAP Scholarship.pdf
Dow SAP Learning Lab

In 1998, the College of Business Administration received a grant of $150,000 from The Dow Chemical Company Foundation, for a computer lab to teach SAP TERP 10 coursework both at undergraduate and graduate programs. CMU contributed $50,000 for the purpose.

The lab situated in Grawn Hall, is equipped with 48 workstations, and multi-media/video equipment. The DOW SAP Learning Lab is dedicated to supporting all courses using the SAP TERP 10 software.