Hall of Fame Guidelines

​​The College of Business Administration (CBA) Hall of Fame, established in 2013, acknowledges those who are outstanding business leaders who have excelled and obtained significant success in their chosen field of business.  The CBA Hall of Fame is designed to honor, preserve and perpetuate the names and outstanding accomplishments of business leaders intrinsically linked with the College of Business Administration.

Induction into the CBA Hall of Fame is the highest honor awarded by the College; reserved for our exemplary business school alumni and dedicated former faculty whose contributions cannot be overlooked.  The inductees may represent different career paths, yet have distinguished themselves in their business pursuits and community leadership.

​This honor recognizes individuals that have made a significant impact on the landscape of business.  Nominees must illustrate extraordinary leadership, have experienced significant success in the business community, and be a business graduate or former business faculty member.  Additionally, they must serve as role models for business students, young professionals, and for budding entrepreneurs.

The CBA Hall of Fame nomination and induction guidelines:

  • No more than 4 individuals shall be inducted annually.​
  • Nominees can be living or posthumous; No more than two deceased nominees will be inducted in any one year.
  • All living inductees shall have a minimum of 25 years of professional experience at the time of nomination.
  • Must be Central Michigan University College of Business Administration alumni or former faculty.
  • Nominations can be made by completing a nomination form and submitting it to the committee.
  • Nominations will be sought via college publications, electronic means, and special communications.
  • Nominations will remain on file for five years.

Nomination Criteria.