Scholarships and Financial Aid

​​​Department Scholarships/Awards 


Graduate Assistantships

Each year the Political Science Department awards a limited number of assistantships to MA and MPA students in the political science graduate programs. This primary form of financial assistance for graduate students provides tuition remission, a stipend, and funding to cover the cost of mandatory university fees.  They work 20 hours per week for the department assisting in faculty research and teaching activities.  Assistantship applications are due in the department by March 12, 2014 by 5:00 PM.  

Graduate Asst. App F​orm - 2014.pdf


Other CMU Funding Links



CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site