Advisory Board

​Tina Alagna - alagnaT@michigan.gov

Briditte Bailey  - Brigitte.Bailey@gultoncountyga.gov

Tim Dolehanty - doleh1tj@cmich.edu

Precia Garland - preciagarland@charter.net

Diontrae Hayes - diontrae@gmail.com

Nathan Henne - nhenne@springfieldmich.edu

Pamela Hinton - pamelaghinton@gmail.com

Jennifer Howard - jenniferjoyhoward@gmail.com

John Kaczynski - jlkaczyn@svsu.edu

Pamela Lavers - pjlavers@comcast.net

Jeffrey Lawson - jadminlawson@cheboygancounty.net

Gregory McNeill - greogrymcneill@yahoo.com

Hector Rivera Rivera - hriverarivera@mwcu.edu

Brian Smith - bsmith@uniontownshipmi.com

Jeff Stoutenburg - jeffstoutenburg@gmail.com

Mark Taylor - mrtaylor@beaumont.edu

Erkeisha Terry - terry1e@cmich.edu

Valerie Waller - vwaller@msn.com

Cameron Wassman - wassm1cd@cmich.edu


 

Testimonies

Avent, Shirley T.

"As a Public Administrator for the Virginia Department of Corrections, the CMU Masters of Public Administration Program provided me with additional tools, tactics and strategies for enhancing my overall effectiveness as a leader."

Barbara Harding, RN, MPA, CCM, PAHM

"Seeking a Master’s degree has always been a personal goal. With the passing of each year, obtaining the degree seemed to become an insurmountable goal until I explored the options that Central Michigan University (CMU) offered. Attending weekend classes was a perfect option for me to continue to work full-time while going to school full-time. The two year flew by fast!"

"I have found that a Master’s degree in Public Administration combined with my healthcare experience has enabled me to pursue opportunities that have not been available to me before. It is my hope to continue to working in health care systems where I make an impact on population health leading to an improved quality of life. A focus on public administration has assisted me in developing my skills to strengthen my capacity to achieve these challenges."