Image of members of the French Club

French Club: Le Cercle français

Le Cercle français is open to students of all levels. Members sponsor cultural activities about music, games, French and francophone traditions and experiences abroad.


Image of the French Club conversatino hour at a local coffee shop.

​Conversation Hour 

Communauté Francophone de CMU

Keep updated on events and activities via our Microsoft Teams Group; to be added as a member contact Amy J. Ransom, 

Pi Delta Phi

Image of members of Pi Delta Phi, the National French Honor Society
Pi Delta Phi is the National French Honor Society. The local chapter, Zeta Omega, initiates new members every Spring semester.​ There is a $30.00 fee, which pays for a pin, a certificate, and a membership card.  Members of Pi Delta Phi are registered with the National French Honor Society Office. Self-nominations are announced early in Spring semester in all 300-level or higher French classes. Application forms can be obtained from the faculty advisor: Amy Ransom, 305 Pearce,​

Admission Requirements

  • A 3.0 average in French
  • A 2.8 average in university studies overall
  • Completion of a 300-level French course
  • At least one French course completed at CMU
  • Download the Pi Delta Phi application

New Members:

Spring 2021
Claire Lewis
Lily O'Connell
Scott Rutherford
Heather Schulz
Eva Steepe
Brendan Valentine

Spring 2020
Wyatt Shoner

Spring 2019
Kerry Lee
Grace Scheerhorn
Gerald Eipperle
Britani Carriveau

Spring 2018
Rachel Barron-Duncan (Honorary)
Priscilla Black
Bryce Cerget
Annika Cushnyr
Evan Glowicki
Brandi Hamming
Melissa Parent
Samantha Silvi
Virginia Skulan (Honorary)

Spring 2017
Victoria Boyd-Jennings
Tara Cox
Erin Grace Dupuis
Nicholas Brewis

Spring 2016
Alana Ginster
Celeste Hay
Jami Watson

Spring 2015
Lindsay Kriebel
Katherine E. Leach
Katy Jean McIntyre
Sarah L. Wyman
Emmanuel O. Yebboa-Addo (H​onorary)

Spring 2013
Samantha Borashko
Amelia Randall

Spring 2012

Dr. Elizabeth Brockman (Honorary)
Caitlin Champion
Dr. Laura Cochrane (Honorary)
Patti Cotter (Honorary)
Dr. Leila Ennaili (Honorary)
Jamie Favazza
Rev. Nancy Casey Fulton (Honorary)
Dr. Henry Fulton (Honorary)
Harry Kelley (Honorary)
Rev. Wayne Nicholson (Honorary)
Shureka Nyawalo (Honorary)
Paige Rogers
Dr. Daniela Teodorescu (Honorary)
Kathryn Timm

Spring 2011
Sara Hill
Patrick Kochyan
Dr. Krzysztof Kulawik (Honorary)
Rebecca Myers
David Sellinger
Sarah Zalewski

Spring 2010
Ashley Budzol
Dr. Doina Harsanyi (Honorary)
Megan Haske
Danny Latusek
David Ruzicka
Joshua Utterback
Brittany Waldorf
Andrea Wight
Joseph Witzke

Spring 2009
Lisa Bennett
Jessica Czyzewski
Christy Grusnick
Melissa Hughes
R. Neil Mower (Honorary)
Robin Mower (Honorary)
Alex Pfaff
Keith Phillis

Spring 2008
Lindsay Blackmore
Lauren DeLong
Jacqueline Grimshaw
Michael Pachla
Ryan Mertaugh
Tyler Morkin
Amber Oberski
Carmen Occhipinti
Heather Shock
Shelby Walls​