Skip navigation

EES Program Faculty

​​​​​John Allen
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-1923
allen4jt@cmich.edu​
Climate Variability and Change, Mesoscale Meteorology, Impacts of Extreme Weather
Anthony Chappaz
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-4388
anthony.c@cmich.edu
Geochemistry, geobiology, environmental geochemistry and biogeochemistry​
Peter Dijkst​ra​
Biology
989-774-2918
dijks1p@cmich.edu
​Behavioral Ecology, Animal Physiology, Endocrinology, Sexual Selection
Marcello Graziano​
Geography
989-774-1627
grazi1m@cmich.edu
Energy geography, Rural/Urban Development, Economic Modelling, Natural Resource Management, Green & Blue Growth

Benjamin Heumann
Geography
989-774-1254
benjamin.heumann@cmich.edu
Remote sensing, Geographic Information Science and biogeography

Deric Learman
Biology
989-774-4409​
deric.learman@cmich.edu
Environmental microbiology and microbial geochemistry
​​​Lawrence Lemke
​Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-1144
L.D.Lemke@cmich.edu

Hydrogeology, Environmental Modeling, Geostatistics
​​
Andrew Mahon
Biology
989-774-1177
mahon2a@cmich.edu
Molecular ecology, molecular detection of invasive species, molecular systematics
Anna Monfils
Biology
989-774-2492
anna.monfils@cmich.edu
Plant biology, systematics and evolution
Kevin Pangle
Biology
989-774-3185
pangl1k@cmich.edu
Predator-prey interactions, phenotypic plasticity, Great Lakes food webs
​​Wendy Robertson
Earth and Atmospheric Science​
989-774-7517
wendy.robertson@cmich.edu​
Hydrology, hydrogeology, Ecohydrology, biogeochemistry, anthropogenic change​
Megan Rohrssen
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-2079
megan.rohrssen@cmich.edu
Geobiology, Molecular Organic Geochemistry
​​Mona Si​rbescu
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-4497
mona.sirbescu@cmich.edu
Geochemistry, mineralogy, experimental petrology
​​Yong Q. Tian
Geography
989-774-1286
yong.tian@cmich.edu
Geo-computation and environmental modeling
Donald G. Uzarski
Biology
989-774-2504
uzars1dg@cmich.edu
Limnology, wetland and stream ecology, experimental design
Nicole West​
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-4475
west2n@cmich.edu
Earth Surface Processes, Geomorphology, Critical Zone Science
David T. Zanatta
Biology
989-774-7829
zanat1d@cmich.edu
Fisheries biologist, conservation of freshwater mussels