EES Program Faculty
​​​Hunter CarrickHunter Carrick
Biology
989-774-3348
hunter.carrick@cmich.edu

Limnology, food web dynamics, nutrient cycling in large lakes and streams
Anthony ChappazAnthony Chappaz
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-4388
anthony.c@cmich.edu

Geochemistry, geobiology, environmental geochemistry and biogeochemistry​
Matthew Cooper​
Biology
Brooks Hall 168
989-774-7689
coope3mj@cmich.edu​

Limnology, ecology​
Tracy GalarowiczTracy Galarowicz
Biology
989-774-1336
galar1tl@cmich.edu

Fish ecology and management
Phil HertzlerPhilip L. Hertzler
Biology
989-774-2393
philip.l.hertzler@cmich.edu

Developmental biology of aquatic and marine invertebrates
Benjamin HeumannBenjamin Heumann
Geography
989-774-1254
benjamin.heumann@cmich.edu

Remote sensing, Geographic Information Science and biogeography

Deric Learman Deric Learman
Biology
989-774-4409​
deric.learman@cmich.edu

Environmental microbiology and microbial geochemistry
Bin LiBin Li
Geography
989-774-1165
bin.li@cmich.edu

Geographic Information Science, spatial statistics, visualization
Andrew Mahon Andrew Mahon
Biology
989-774-1177
mahon2a@cmich.edu

Molecular ecology, molecular detection of invasive species, molecular systematics
Anna MonfilsAnna Monfils
Biology
989-774-2492
anna.monfils@cmich.edu

Plant biology, systematics and evolution
Kevin PangleKevin Pangle
Biology
989-774-3185
pangl1k@cmich.edu

Predator-prey interactions, phenotypic plasticity, Great Lakes food webs
Wendy Robertson
Earth and Atmospheric Science​
989-774-7517
wendy.robertson@cmich.edu​

​Hydrology, hydrogeology, Ecohydrology, biogeochemistry, anthropogenic change​
Mona Sirbescu
Earch & Atmospheric Sciences
989-774-4497
mona.sirbescu@cmich.edu

Geochemistry, mineralogy, experimental petrology
Yong TianYong Q. Tian
Geography
989-774-1286
yong.tian@cmich.edu

Geo-computation and environmental modeling
Donald G. UzarskiDonald G. Uzarski
Biology
989-774-2504
uzars1dg@cmich.edu

Limnology, wetland and stream ecology, experimental design
Daelyn Woolnough
Biology
989-774-2985
wooln1d@cmich.edu

Spatial ecology of aquatic and terrestrial systems
David T. Zanatta David T. Zanatta
Biology
989-774-7829
zanat1d@cmich.edu

Fisheries biologist, conservation of freshwater mussels
Tao ZhengTao Zheng
Geography
989-774-2675
zheng1t@cmich.edu

Remote sensing