Quick Facts
Photo of students gathered at the Capitol for Posters at the CapitolGet to know CST by the numbers.


Academic departments within the college (Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Geography, Mathematics, and Physics)


Academic major programs offered at the undergraduate level


Academic minor programs offered at the undergraduate level


Master’s degree programs, including:

  • Biology
  • Conservation Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geographic Information Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Physics


Ph.D. programs, including:

  • Earth and Ecosystem Science
  • Mathematics
  • Science of Advanced Materials

About 200

Full-time equivalent faculty positions


Undergraduate students who shared their research during the 2014 Capitol Scholars event at the State Capitol building in Lansing, Mich.


CMU Biological Station on Beaver Island


Additional fees associated with living and learning with students who share your interests in the Science and Technology Residential College located in Woldt Hall

4 + 1

Four existing on-campus buildings specifically for science- and technology-related academic programs, including Brooks Hall, Pearce Hall, Dow Science Complex and the Engineering and Technology Building and 1 new Biosciences Building​ scheduled to open in 2016.