Skip navigation

Alumni Advancement Board

​​​Kim SummersHelp the College of Science and Technology build and maintain strong ties with regional industries, businesses, civic agencies and organizations by joining the CST Alumni Advancement Board.

The board consists of 15-20 members, who each serve a two-year renewable term. The dean of the college appoints members to the board, who are encouraged to recommend candidates for membership.

As a member of the CST Alumni Advancement Board you would help advise on matters concerning college activities, including its educational programming, as well as help promote the college’s mission to local, state and federal entities. In addition, you would assist with building and maintaining an effective development effort to support the programs and initiatives of the College of Science and Technology.

If you are interested in being considered as a member of the CST Alumni Advancement Board, please contact:

Geoffrey Bartlett
CST Director of Development
(989) 774-3773

Current Alumni Advancement Board

Member Name​​ Major/Occupation Graduation Year
Vicky Cobb Chemistry 1984
Roy Davis Chemistry 1971
​John Fierstien​Geology/Biology​1975
Tracy GalarowiczCMU biology professor
Bruce Ganer Mathematics1973
Deric Learman Geology/CMU earth & atmospheric science professor
Brian Maurer Chemistry 1984
Plillip Medina SAM graduate student
Doug Mueller Chemistry 1979
John O'Connell Chemistry/Mathematics 1983
Patrick Seeling CMU CPS professor
Pamela Spencer Biology 1996
R. Kim Summers Computer Science 1978
Lisa Marie Tobin Biology 2014
Curt White Chemistry 1967 & 1968