Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty
​​​​​ChemistryPhoto_July_1_2014x300withshadow.jpgOur highest priority is to maintain an academic environment that supports student achievement and involvement.  You'll get personal attention from Chemistry faculty members, and their classroom work assignments and student research projects reflect a commitment to instructional approaches that emphasize active student participation.  It's our promise to provide you with a stimulating education that prepares you for a fulfilling career and enhances your ability to adapt quickly in a rapidly changing world.


CMU Chemistry Faculty

​​David Ash 
Dow Science Complex 268
989-774-3981
ash1de@cmich.edu
Choon Lee
Dow Science Complex 343
989-774-3289
choon.young.lee@cmich.edu
Gabriel Caruntu
Dow Science Complex 361
989-774-3863
g.caruntu@cmich.edu
Bingbing Li
Dow Science Complex 350
989-774-3441
li.bingbing@cmich.edu
Minghui Chai
Dow Science Complex 342 
989-774-3955 
minghui.chai@cmich.edu
Dillip Mohanty
Dow Science Complex 254
989-774-6445
dillip.k.mohanty@cmich.edu
Anthony Chappaz
Brooks Hall 313A
989-774-4388
anthony.chappaz@cmich.edu
Anja Mueller
Dow Science Complex 374
989-774-3956
muell1a@cmich.edu
Wenjun Du
Dow Science Complex 377
989-774-7568
wenjun.du@cmich.edu
Ajit Sharma
Dow Science Complex 346
989-774-3303
ajit.sharma@cmich.edu
Bradley Fahlman
Dow Science Complex 357
989-774-1195
fahlm1b@cmich.edu
Philip Squattrito
Dow Science Complex 356
989-774-4407
p.squattrito@cmich.edu
Bob Howell
Dow Science Complex 263
989-774-3582
bob.a.howell@cmich.edu
Benjamin Swarts
Dow Science Complex 257
989-774-2525
ben.swarts@cmich.edu
Anton Jensen
Dow Science Complex 354
989-774-3125
anton.w.jensen@cmich.edu
Mary Tecklenburg
Dow Science Complex 353
989-774-3078
mary.tecklenburg@cmich.edu
Stephen Juris
Dow Science Complex 338
989-774-3257
stephen.j.juris@cmich.edu
Janice Hall Tomasik
Dow Science Complex 364
989-774-3330
tomas1jh@cmich.edu
Estelle Lebeau
Dow Science Complex 368
989-774-3116
estelle.lebeau@cmich.edu
Linlin Zhao
Dow Science Complex 347
989-774-3252
linlin.zhao@cmich.edu
Dale LeCaptain
Dow Science Complex 358
989-774-3993
dale.lecaptain@cmich.edu
​​