Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff

Dan Benjamin
​Biologydaniel.w.benjamin@cmich.edu
Hunter Carrick
Aquatic Ecology, Biogeochemistry
​Biologyhunter.carrick@cmich.edu
Donna King
Freshwater Biology, Botany
​Biologydonna.kay.king@cmich.edu
Deric Learman
Geomicrobiology, Microbiology, Molecular Mechanisms
​Biologyderic.learman@cmich.edu
Dale LeCaptain
Analytical Chemistry
​Chemistrydale.lecaptain@cmich.edu
Kevin Pangle
Predator-prey interactions, phenotypic plasticity, Great Lakes food webs
Biology
pangl1k@cmich.edu
Wiline Pangle
Biology 
pangl1w@cmich.edu
John I. Scheide
Mechanism & regulation of ion transport in cells & tissues of vertebrate & invertebrate species
Biology
john.iver.scheide@cmich.edu
Nancy E. Seefelt
Ecology and evolution of vertebrates, ecological modeling, ornithology
Biology
nancy.e.seefelt@cmich.edu
Donald G. Uzarski
Director, CMU Biological Station & Institute for Great Lakes Research.  Limnology, wetland and stream ecology, experimental design
Biology
uzars1dg@cmich.edu
Daniel E. Wujek
​Biology
daniel.e.wujek@cmich.edu
David T. Zanatta
Fisheries biologist, conservation of freshwater mussels
Biology
zanat1d@cmich.edu
Visiting Faculty


Dr. Binney Girdler
Associate Professor of Biology, Kalamazoo College.  
Threatened plant species, pitcher's thistle


Staff

John J. Gordon
Manager, CMU Biological Station
Campus Phone: 989-774-4400
Island Phone: 231-448-2325
 
Carolyn Works
Food Services Director, CMU Biological Station
Station Kitchen Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 103

John Works
Facilities Management Supervisor, CMU Biological Station
Station Shop Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 120
works1jw@cmich.edu