Faculty and Staff
Dan Benjamin
Biology
daniel.w.benjamin@cmich.edu
Wiline PangleWiline Pangle
Biology 
pangl1w@cmich.edu
Joanne M. Dannenhoffer Joanne M. Dannenhoffer
Biology
Botany, plant cell biology, plant physiology
John I. ScheideJohn I. Scheide
Biology
Mechanism & regulation of ion transport in cells & tissues of vertebrate & invertebrate species
john.iver.scheide@cmich.edu

Tracy GalarowiczTracy Galarowicz
Biology
Fish ecology and management
galar1tl@cmich.edu


Nancy E. SeefeltNancy E. Seefelt
Biology
Ecology and evolution of vertebrates, ecological modeling, ornithology
nancy.e.seefelt@cmich.edu


Donna King
Biology
donna.kay.king@cmich.edu
Donald G. Uzarski Donald G. Uzarski
Biology
Director, CMU Biological Station & Institute for Great Lakes Research.  Limnology, wetland and stream ecology, experimental design
uzars1dg@cmich.edu
Dale LeCaptainDale LeCaptain
Chemistry
Analytical chemistry
dale.lecaptain@cmich.edu


Daniel E. Wujek
Biology
daniel.e.wujek@cmich.edu
Charles E. NovitskiCharles E. Novitski
Biology
Eukaryotic molecular biology, recombinant DNA technology, plant nematode development
charles.e.novitski@cmich.edu
David T. ZanattaDavid T. Zanatta
Biology
Fisheries biologist, conservation of freshwater mussels
zanat1d@cmich.edu


Kevin PangleKevin Pangle
Biology
Predator-prey interactions, phenotypic plasticity, Great Lakes food webs
pangl1k@cmich.edu



Visiting Faculty


Dr. Binney Girdler
Associate Professor of Biology, Kalamazoo College.  
Threatened plant species, pitcher's thistle


Staff

John J. Gordon
Manager, CMU Biological Station
Campus Phone: 989-774-4400
Island Phone: 231-448-2325
 
Carolyn Works
Food Services Director, CMU Biological Station
Station Kitchen Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 103

John Works
Facilities Management Supervisor, CMU Biological Station
Station Shop Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 120
works1jw@cmich.edu