Faculty and Staff

Dan Benjamin
Biology
daniel.w.benjamin@cmich.edu

Joanne M. Dannenhoffer Joanne M. Dannenhoffer
Biology
joanne.m.dannenhoffer@cmich.edu

Botany, plant cell biology, plant physiology

Tracy GalarowiczTracy Galarowicz
Biology
galar1tl@cmich.edu

Fish ecology and management


Donna King
Biology
donna.kay.king@cmich.edu
Dale LeCaptain Dale LeCaptain
Chemistry
dale.lecaptain@cmich.edu

Analytical chemistry

Charles E. Novitski Charles E. Novitski
Biology
charles.e.novitski@cmich.edu

Eukaryotic molecular biology, recombinant DNA technology, plant nematode development

Kevin PangleKevin Pangle
Biology
pangl1k@cmich.edu

Predator-prey interactions, phenotypic plasticity, Great Lakes food webs

Wiline PangleWiline Pangle
Biology
pangl1w@cmich.edu
Stephen P. RobertsStephen P. Roberts
Biology
stephen.roberts@cmich.edu

Insect flight and insect thermotolerance

John I. ScheideJohn I. Scheide
Biology
john.iver.scheide@cmich.edu

Mechanism and regulation of ion transport in cells and tissues of vertebrate and invertebrate species

Nancy E. SeefeltNancy E. Seefelt
Biology
nancy.e.seefelt@cmich.edu

Ecology and evolution of vertebrates, ecological modeling, ornithology

Donald G. Uzarski Donald G. Uzarski
Biology
Director, CMU Biological Station & Institute for Great Lakes Research
uzars1dg@cmich.edu

Limnology, wetland and stream ecology, experimental design

Daniel E. Wujek
Biology
daniel.e.wujek@cmich.edu

David T. Zanatta David T. Zanatta
Biology
zanat1d@cmich.edu

Fisheries biologist, conservation of freshwater mussels

 

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Binney Girdler
Associate Professor of Biology, Kalamazoo College 

Threatened plant species, pitcher's thistle


Staff

John J. Gordon
Manager, CMU Biological Station
Campus Phone: 989-774-4400
Island Phone: 231-448-2325
 
Carolyn Works
Food Services Director, CMU Biological Station
Station Kitchen Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 103

John Works
Facilities Management Supervisor, CMU Biological Station
Station Shop Phone: 231-448-2325, ext. 120
works1jw@cmich.edu

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site