Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff

​​​​​​​​EAS_Photo_July_2_2014x300withshadow.jpgOur highest priority is to maintain an academic environment that supports student achievement and involvement.

From coursework to field work, you'll work closely with earth & atmospheric sciences faculty and staff and take their inspiration from the classroom to the lab. Connect with your professors and experience even more when working together or under their guidance on special projects.

Earth and Atmospheric Science Faculty


​​John Allen​
Mesoscale Met​eorology, Climate Variability and Change, Impacts of Extreme Weather
Brooks 326
989-774-1923
j.t.allen@cmich.edu
Rachael Agardy
Brooks Hall 319
989-774-2079
agard1rv@cmi​ch.edu​

Martin Baxter
Synoptic Met​eorology, Weather Forecasting
Brooks Hall 325
989-774-2055
Anthony Chappaz
Molecular Geochemistry, Trace Metal Speciation
Broo​ks Hall 313A

989-774-4388
anthony.c@cmich.edu
​​Maria Mercedes Gonzalez
Brooks Hall 324
989-774-2295
gonza1mm@cmich.edu

Jack Hoehn
​Jack Hoehn
Structural Geology
Brooks 320
989-774-1082
hoehn1j@cmich.edu

Daria B. Kluver
Regional Climatology, Snowfall Variability, Spatial Data Analysis
Brooks Hall 323
989-774-1249
kluve1db@cmich.edu
​​Lawrence Lemke, Department Chair​
Hydrogeology, Environmental Modeling, Geostatistics
Brooks Hall 314
989-774-1144
L.D.Lemke@cmich.edu
​​R. Neil Mower
Brooks Hall 322
989-774-3821
richard.n.mower@cmich.edu

Wendy Robertson
Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Environmental Sciences
Brooks Hall 323
989-774-7517
wendy.robertson@cmich.edu
Megan Rohrssen​
Geobiology, Molecular Organic Geochemistry
Brooks Hall 319
989-774-2079
megan.rohrssen@cmich.edu



Clint Schmidt
​Clint Schmidt
Atmospheric Sciences & Meteorology
Brooks Hall 329
989-774-7690
schmi3c@cmich.edu


Mona Sirbescu
High-temperature geochemistry, mineralogy, experimental petrology
Brooks Hall 309

989-774-4497
mona.sirbescu@cmich.edu
M​artin Steinbis
Brooks Hall 327 
989-774-7690
stein1mt@cmich.edu
​​Nicole West
Earth Surface Processes, Critical Zone Science
Brooks Hall 318
989-774-4475
west2n@cmich.e​du​
Natalia Zakharova
Natalia Zakharova
Applied Geophysics and Geomechanics
Brooks Hall 304
989-774-4496
n.zakh@cmich.edu
​​