Interdisciplinary Science Education Council (ISEC)

Mission Statement

The Interdisciplinary Science Education Council (ISEC) at CMU exists to facilitate quality teacher education programs in Integrated and Earth Science, preparing science teachers to successfully educate K-12 students for the 21st century.

To this end, the Interdisciplinary Science Education Council will:

  • Help direct a series of courses that will provide graduates of their selected program with the knowledge required to communicate the State of Michigan Science benchmarks to K-12 students.
  • Provide graduates of their selected program with the skills necessary to plan, deliver and assess science content communicated to K-12 students.
  • Assist and assess graduates pursuing an M.A.T. in Integrated Science through their courses of study, better preparing them for the teaching vocation.

Council Members

Anthony Feig
Geology and Meteorology
Brooks Hall 323
989-774-1249
anthony.feig@cmich.edu

Mark Francek
Geography
Dow Science Complex 285
989-774-7617
mark.francek@cmich.edu

Stanley Hirschi
Physics
Dow Science Complex 221
989-774-3329
stanley.hirschi@cmich.edu

Anton Jensen
Chemistry
Dow Science Complex 354
989-774-3125
anton.w.jensen@cmich.edu

Debra Linton
Biology
Brooks Hall 166
989-774-3190
debra.linton@cmich.edu

John Scheide, Chairperson, ISEC
Biology
Brooks Hall 112
989-774-3291
john.iver.scheide@cmich.edu

Janice Tomasik
Chemistry
Dow Science Complex 364
989-774-3330
tomas1jh@cmich.edu

Faculty Advisors

Integrated Science

Anthony Feig
Geology and Meteorology
Brooks Hall 323
989-774-1249
anthony.feig@cmich.edu

Mark Francek
Geography
Dow Science Complex 285
989-774-7617
mark.francek@cmich.edu

Stanley Hirschi
Physics
Dow Science Complex 221
989-774-3329
stanley.hirschi@cmich.edu

Anton Jensen
Chemistry
Dow Science Complex 354
989-774-3125
anton.w.jensen@cmich.edu

Debra Linton
Biology
Brooks Hall 166
989-774-3190
debra.linton@cmich.edu

John Scheide
Biology
Brooks Hall 112
989-774-3291
john.iver.scheide@cmich.edu

Janice Tomasik
Chemistry
Dow Science Complex 364
989-774-3330
tomas1jh@cmich.edu

Glen Williams
Physics
Dow Science Complex 220
989-774-3365
glen.williams@cmich.edu

Earth Science

Anthony Feig
Geology and Meteorology
Brooks Hall 323
989-774-1249
anthony.feig@cmich.edu

Mark Francek
Geography
Dow Science Complex 285
989-774-7617
mark.francek@cmich.edu

Sven Morgan
Geology and Meteorology
Brooks Hall 320
989-774-1082
sven.morgan@cmich.edu

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site