Academic Advisors

Major Advisors

B.S. in Elementary Education

Christine Phelps
Pearce Hall 220
989-774-3920
phelp1cm@cmich.edu

Mon, 3:45-4:45 PM
Thurs, 2:00-3:30 PM

Ana Dias
Pearce Hall 134D
989-774-3508
dias1al@cmich.edu

Tues/Thurs, 9:00-10:30 AM

B.S. in Secondary Education

Douglas Lapp
Pearce Hall 134A
989-774-5393
douglas.andrew.lapp@cmich.edu

Mon/Wed, 11:00-11:50 AM
Tues/Thurs, 9:30-10:30 AM
Or by appointment

Dennis St. John
Pearce Hall 134C
989-774-2554
dennis.st_john@cmich.edu

Wed, 2:00-3:15 PM
Friday afternoons by appointment

All Non-Teaching Math Majors

Sivaram Narayan
Pearce Hall 218
989-774-3566
sivaram.narayan@cmich.edu

Tues/Thurs, 10:00-10:50 AM
Wed, 2:00-2:50 PM
Or by appointment

Yeonhyang Kim
Pearce Hall 208
989-774-3598
kim4y@cmich.edu

Mon/Tues/Wed, 10:00-10:50 AM


Mohan Shrikhande
Pearce Hall 201C
989-774-4354
mohan.shrikhande@cmich.edu

Mon/Tues/Wed, 10:00-10:50 AM


Actuarial Science

​Kahadawala Cooray
Pearce Hall 111
989-774-3543
coora1k@cmich.edu

Tues/Thurs, 2:00-3:00 PM
Or by appointment
John Daniels
Pearce Hall 206E
989-774-2894
john.daniels@cmich.edu

Mon-Thurs,11:00 AM-1:00 PM


Statistics

Chin-I Cheng
Pearce Hall 110
989-774-2895
cheng3c@cmich.edu

Mon/Wed, 1:00-2:30 PM
Tues/Thurs, 1:00-2:00 PM


Data Mining Certificate

Carl Lee
Pearce Hall 109
989-774-3555
carl.lee@cmich.edu

Tues/Thurs, 9:30-11:00 AM
Or by appointment

 

Minor Advisors

B.S. in Elementary Education

Donna Ericksen
Pearce Hall 134B
989-774-3527
donna.ericksen@cmich.edu

Mon, 3:30-5:00 PM
Wed, 1:15-1:45 PM
Or by appointment

Martha Frank
Pearce Hall 206F
989-774-3544
martha.frank@cmich.edu

Mon/Wed, 5:00-6:00 PM
Tues/Thurs, 12:45-1:45 PM

B.S. in Secondary Education

Tibor Marcinek
Pearce Hall 117
989-774-3563
tibor.marcinek@cmich.edu

Mon/Wed/Fri, By appointment

Katrina Piatek-Jimenez
Pearce Hall 117A
989-774-3897
k.p.j@cmich.edu

Mon, 2:00-3:00 PM
Tues, 12:00-1:00 PM
Wed, 3:00-4:00 PM

Statistics Minors

Felix Famoye
Pearce Hall 132
989-774-5497
felix.famoye@cmich.edu

Tues/Thurs, 11:00 AM-12:30 PM
Or by appointment

All other Mathematics Minors

George Grossman
Pearce Hall 217
989-774-5577
george.william.grossman@cmich.

Mon/Wed, 11:00 AM-12:30 PM
​Brad Safnuk
Pearce Hall 211
989-774-6518
brad.safnuk@cmich.edu

Mon/Wed, 2:00-3:00 PM
Or by appointment

 

Graduate Coordinator

Brad Safnuk
Pearce Hall 211
989-774-6518
brad.safnuk@cmich.edu

 

Recertification – Elementary

Donna Ericksen
Pearce Hall 134B
989-774-3527
donna.ericksen@cmich.edu

Recertification – Secondary

Douglas Lapp
Pearce Hall 134A
989-774-5393
douglas.andrew.lapp@cmich.edu

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site