Skip navigation
Education and Human Services Building

Learning and Leading

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CEHS Learning and Leading Award

​​​​The Central Michigan University's College of Education and Human Services (CEHS) Learning and Leading Award is presented to undergraduate and graduate students who are chosen for their excellence in academic achievement, performance in field experiences, leadership, service, and ongoing professional development. 

About the nomination
Students are nominated by either a professional in the field or a CMU instructor, and then reviewed by a committee of the College of Education and Human Services. Nominations forms are to be submitted by 5 p.m. Friday, November 1, 2019.  The Fall 2020 Nomination form.

Nominate a CMU student who makes a continual positive impact on learning, teaching and
leading. You will be asked to sponsor this student by providing examples of the contributions he or she makes.  Each awardee will received a certificate of achievement and recognition on the Learning and Leading Award plaque located on the first floor of the Education Building. Fall and Spring awardee's will receive their certificates during an awards ceremony in April, 2020. 

2018-19 Awardees
Isabella Barricklow - HEV
Jacqueline Brown - CSE
Jillian Davidson - EDL
Sara Fisk- TEPD
Alexandra Friedrich - CSE
Michelle Harrast - CSE
Riley J. Justis - EDL
Nicole Murphy - RPL
Sammy Phillips - HEV
Jayda Sykora - TEPD
Micah Webb- HEV
Helena Wiesemann - CSE

2017-18 Awardees
Joseph Garrison - EDL
Sue Wroblewski - HEV
Hannah Marie Bleech- HEV
April Voneitzen - CSE

2016-17 Awardees
David Wier - CSE
Adam Barragato - EDL
Matthew Samocki- EDL
Katherine Ehninger - HEV
August Overy - HEV
Julia Nieman - HEV
Kaitlin Bell - RPL

Emily Seward - TEPD
Kristyn Turner - TEPD

2015-16 Awardees
Tammy Hullender
Kyler Knapp
Marissa Martinie
Chris McCarthy
Amy Perschbacher
Carleen Quint
Sasha Rudow

Alexis Schmitt

2014-15 Awardees
Ashley Bartkowicz
Jarrod Blundy
Michelle Carile
Julie Claveau
Andrew Foley
Karly Hansen
Maria Kioussis
James Nuse
Anna Pawlowski
Codee Sutton
Anastacia Thomas 
Samantha Tortomosi

013-14 Awardees
Sara Cornelli
Elizabeth Kashow
Andrea Secor
Rachel Schumacher
Kyle Snow
Cassandra Stump
Michelle VanHalla
Lindsey Versteegden

College of Education and Human Services | Central Michigan University | | 195 Ojibway Ct | EHS 426 | Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-3079