Skip navigation

T.R. Johnson Speaker Series

2016 TR Johnson Web Banner.jpg
Keith-Jones-TR-Speaker.jpegKeith Jones
CEO and President of SoulTouchin' Experiences
7 p.m. March 22, 2017 in French Auditorium​  

Jones has become a strong voice on issues facing individuals with disabilities and the communities in which they live, including education, independent living, housing, and voting access. Born with cerebral palsy, he advocates for multi-cultural and cross-disability education.  He has performed trainings, including train the trainer, to strengthen outreach efforts and help communities provide services and information to people with disabilities.  Jones desires to educate those with disabilities on issues surrounding their own lives, and works to inform entire communities on enhanced living.  

Topics focused on
  • personal perceptions as part of, or serving in, the community
  • how families, educators and communities impact personal views 
  • the ways we reach and deliver high quality service for all, particularly those with disabilities
  • the barriers facing people with disabilities and the importance of policies and practices


 More Information

Roxanne Jordan
CEHS Dean's office

This presentation is sponsored by the T.R. Johnson Endowment established in 1992 to honor CMU graduates T. Ray Johnson, Timothy Robert "Bob" Johnson and Myra Thon Johnson. Annual endowment earnings are used to support speakers who further enhance excellence in teaching and learning within the College of Education and Human Services and the greater CMU educational community.
College of Education and Human Services | Central Michigan University | | 195 Ojibway Ct | EHS 426 | Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-3079