Skip navigation

PEU Committees


On February 2, 2002 the Academic Senate approved the recommendations of the Ad Hoc Committee on Governance for Teacher Education. Subsequently, the follow​ing committee structure was adopted for the PEU:



PEEB: Professional Education Executive Board
Betty KirbyChairCEHS Acting Dean
Megan GoodwinCEHS Acting Associate Dean
Larry CorbettDirector of CCE /
CPP Rep /CSS Rep 
Interim Assistant Dean for
Professional Education 
Ben JankensPECC ChairEducational Leadership
PECC Chair-Elect
Deb LintonPEAC Chair Biology
Kevin CunninghamPEAC Chair-Elect  Teacher Education &
Professional Development
Meaghan McCollowPESAR Chair Counseling and Special Education
Tamara JettonPESAR Chair-ElectTEPD
Jennifer KlemmDirector of CAEP
Teacher Education &
Professional Development
Roxanne JordanRecording SecretaryCEHS Deans Office​
Meeting Dates
Friday, September 23, 201611:00 AM- 12:30 PM   
Friday, October 28, 201610:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, November 18, 201610:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, December 9, 201610:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, January 27, 201710:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, February 24, 201710:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, March 24, 201710:00-11:30 AM    
Friday, April 28, 201710:00-11:30 AM    
2017-18 meeting minutes to be updated.
​CPPC: Clinical Partnership & Practice Committee 
​Dr. Larry Corbett
Katie Rinke
Dr. Tammy Hullender
Sheila Roupe
Jennifer Quick
Janice Oltman
Susan Wooden
Dr. Mildred Taylor
Dr. Dawn Decker
William Chilman IV
Jennifer Verleger
Ken Schafer
Karen Holton
Ann Owens
Dee Yarger
Veena Cole
Heath Nestle
Cindy Araway
Laura Fox
Dr. Steve Poole
​Director of Professional Education, CMU
Coordinator for Clinical Experiences, CMU
Director of Professional Readiness, CMU
Coordinator for Clinical Experiences, CMU
Center for Clinical Experiences, CMU
Principal of Clare Primary
Superintendent of Beaverton Rural Schools
Educational Leadership, CMU
Special Education, CMU
Superintendent of Beal City Public Schools
Asst. Superintendent of Beal City Public Schools
Mt. Pleasant Public Schools
Shepherd Public Schools
Mt. Pleasant Public Schools
Principal, Farwell High School
Beal City Mayes Elementary
Shepherd Middle School
Principal, Coleman Elementary
Mt. Pleasant Public Schools
Principal, HH Dow High School, Midland, MI​
Meeting Dates
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 4:30 to 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 4:30 to 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - tentative
Tuesday, March 22, 2017 - tentative
2017-18 meeting minutes to be updated.

Deb Linton (Chair)BiologyCST
Ren Hullender (Chair-Elect)ArtCCFA
Ray AllenPhysical Education & SportCHP
Natalia CollingsTeacher Education & Professional DevelopmentCEHS
Kevin CunninghamTeacher Education & Professional DevelopmentCEHS
Susan GriffithEnglishCHSBS
Mary SenterCARRS; Sociology, Anthropology & Social WorkDean or Designee (non-EHS)
Rachel DanielStudentStudent
Dee YargerPrincipal, ​Farwell High SchoolPK-12
Jennifer KlemmCollege of Education and Human ServicesDir. of Professional Ed. or Designee
Larry CorbettCollege of Education and Human ServicesUnit Head or Designee
Mike CarsonAcademic EffectivenessDir. of Curriculum & Assessment or designee
Patrick GrahamGlobal CampusDir. Professional Ed. or designee
Kamaria TaylorEHS Center for Student ServicesCSS - Recording Secretary​
Meeting Dates
Friday, September 16, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Friday, January 27, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017

2017-18 meeting minutes to be updated.
PECC: Professional Education Curriculum Committee
Kristina Rouech (Chair-Elect)Teacher Education & Professional DevelopmentAt Large

​Andrea Jasper
Amy Ford
​Counseling & Special Ed
​At Large
Dan Steel​Music​CCFA
​Lisa Gandy​Computer Science​CSE
Kumar YelamarthiEngineering and TechnologyCSE
​Tim Brannan​Teacher Education & Professional Development​CHSBS
Jim McDonaldTeacher Education & Professional DevelopmentCEHS
April Burke


​Dimitrios Zikos
​Health Sciences
​Rick Ferkel
Physical Education & Sport
​Betty Kirby
​Senior Associate Dean​Unit Head or designee
​Jennifer Klemm
Center for 
​Director of Professional Education or designee
​Kaleb Patrick

Educational Leadership/ 
Teacher Education and Professional Development
​Director of Graduate Programs or designee
Jamie McDonaldPEU/CEHS/Center for Student ServicesRecording Secretary​

Meeting Dates

PESAR: Professional Education Selection, Admission, & Retention Committee

​Meaghan McCollow (Chair)​CSE​CEHS
​Tamara Jetton (Chair-Elect)​TEPD​CEHS
Meghan BlockENGCHSBS
Tibor Marcinek (MTH)TEPDCSE
Suzanne ShelladyCSECEHS
​VACANT​Student Representative
​Emily Seward​Student Representative
VACANTPK-12 Representative
​Shannon Ebner (non-voting)​CSS​Director of Professional Education Designee
Larry CorbettDean's Designee
Sarah HansenCSSCSS - Recording Secretary​
Meeting Dates
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
2017-18 meeting minutes to be updated.
College of Education and Human Services | Central Michigan University | | 195 Ojibway Ct | EHS 426 | Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-3079