In an effort to integrate the use of all of our campus resources in the education and preparation of the whole student, we join with faculty members in several departments to offer the following living learning communities:

  • Business Residential College in Trout Hall
  • Education and Human Services Residential College in Sweeney Hall 
  • Health Professions Residential College in Emmons Hall 
  • Honors Program Residential Community in Larzelere Hall
  • Leader Advancement Scholars in Calkins Hall 
  • Multicultural Advancement and Lloyd Cofer Scholars in Troutman Hall
  • Public-Spirited Scholars in Residence in Cobb Hall
  • School of Music Residential College in Herrig Hall 
  • Science and Engineering Residential College in Woldt Hall  
  • Transfer Student Community in Kulhavi Hall

Living learning communities offer students the opportunity to share not only a residence hall but also classes, programs and study opportunities. Each community has a spirit all its own, but all living and learning communities provide an environment in which students are surrounded by friends with whom they achieve mutual success.

Note:  Living learning communities comprise one or more floors of a residence hall, so students who do not have an interest in a specific academic program may still apply for these halls.