The SGA Cabinet works to ensure that the organization is running efficiently and effectively. Each member of Cabinet is charged with a leadership function, and reports to either the president, vice-president or treasurer.

Executive Cabinet consists of the executive secretary, director of internal affairs, legal clinic director, chief of staff, SBAC chair, parliamentarian, project coordinator, historian, director of equity and inclusion, elections director, digital marketing director, city commission liaison, director of external affairs, and the committee chairs. There are also appointed and elected positions that include fraternity and sorority life representatives, an athletics liaison, and the House and Senate leaders.


SGA Senate consists of 24 senators, which represent one of the following:

College of Business Administration, College of Arts and the Media, College of Education and Human Services, Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow College of Health Professions, College of Graduate Studies, College of Medicine, College of Science and Engineering, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences and Undeclared & Global Campus.


SGA House consists of members from each registered student organization. As members of the House, RSOs are able to obtain Student Budget Allocation Committee (SBAC) funding for conferences and projects.