‚ÄčEach year, the Office of Student Activities and Involvement recognizes outstanding advisors during the Student Organization Achievement Recognition (SOAR) Awards. These recipients are nominated by student leaders in the organizations they advise. The SOAR Awards take place in Late April.

Past Outstanding Advisor Recipients

2017 - 2018

Dr. Emma Powell: Nonprofit Leadership Student Alliance

2016 - 2017

Dr. L. Zwissler: Students Advocating for Gender Equality

2015 - 2016

Dr. Jim McDonald: National Science Teacher Association

2014 - 2015

Dr. Scott Roberts: Collegiate Council of Social Studies

Dr. Jim Wojcik: Public Relations Student Society of America

2013 - 2014

Benjamin Ritter: Society for Automotive Engineers Baja Team