Skip to main content

Dr. Matheus Garcia Souza Violin Recital


A solo violin recital performed by Dr. Garcia Souza. Repertoire includes baroque, contemporary, and video game music selections. This event is free and open to the public. The program duration is approximately 50 minutes. Guests are welcome to enjoy the concert in person at Chamichian Chamber Music Hall.

26 Prelúdios Característicos e Concertantes para Violino Só
Flausino Vale (1894-1954)
     I. Batuque
     V. Tico-tico
     XXV. A Mocinha e o Papudo

Violin Sonata No. 4, Ciacona
Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644-1704)

Stickerbush Symphony, from Donkey Kong Country 2
David Wise (b.1967), arr. Matheus Garcia Souza

Miniature for Violin Solo
Sepehr Pirsteh (b. 1993)

The Red Violin Caprices
     Variation 1 - Presto
     Variation 2 - Con bravura
     Variation 3 - Adagio, languid
     Variation 4 - Slowly con rubato
     Variation 5 - Presto, pesante
John Corigliano (b. 1938)

Date: -
Time: -
Location: Chamichiam Recital Hall
Chamichian Recital Hall
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Admission: This event is free and open to the public.
Sponsor: School of Music College of the Arts and Media
Contact: School of Music 989-774-3281
Register for this event