Skip navigation

Library Board of Governors

The Clarke Historical Library staff reports both to the Dean of Libraries, Thomas Moore, and to an independent Board of Governors. The Board of Governors consists of several individuals who serve ex-officio, five members serving staggered, five year terms who are elected by the full Board and approved by the Trustees of Central Michigan University, and a representative of the Clarke family who is selected by the family itself.

The current members of the Board of Governors are:

  • Frank Boles, Library director   (ex officio)
  • Norman Clarke, III     (family representative)
  • Susan Clarke      (term ends December 31, 2016)
  • John "Jack" Dempsey   (term ends December 31, 2020)
  • Michael Federspiel       (term ends December 31, 2018)
  • Gregory Smith, Chair, Dept. of History      (ex officio)
  • Robert Kohrman     (term ends December 31, 2017)
  • Kathy Irwin, Interim Dean of Libraries     (ex officio)​
  • Sandra Planisek (term ends December 31, 2019)
  • George Ross, President, CMU     (ex officio)

Emeritus members

  • Sandra B. Croll
  • John H. Logie, Chairman

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Website Feedback