Library Staff

The Clarke Historical Library staff reports both to the Dean of Libraries, Thomas Moore, and to an independent Board of Governors. The Board of Governors consists of several individuals who serve ex-officio, five members serving staggered, five year terms who are elected by the full Board and approved by the Trustees of Central Michigan University, and a representative of the Clarke family who is selected by the family itself.

The current members of the Board of Governors are:

  • Frank Boles, library director (ex officio)
  • Norman Clarke III (family representative)
  • Susan Clarke (term ends January 1, 2017)
  • Mike Federspiel (term ends January 1, 2014)
  • Timothy Hall, Chair, Dept. of History (ex officio)
  • Robert Kohrman (term ends January 1, 2018)
  • Thomas Moore, Dean of Libraries (ex officio)
  • George Ross, President,CMU (ex officio)
  • Kennuth Winter (term ends January 1, 2016)

The current members of the library's staff are: