Skip navigation

Sororities and Fraternities at Central Michigan

Listed are all of Central Michigan University's social Greek organizations throughout history (current as of September 2017). The earliest fraternity, Phi Delta Pi, was started in 1901. Many of the fraternities and sororities are still active and accepting new members. For more information, contact the Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life



Alpha Beta Sigma (1939-1956​)
Alpha Chi Omega (1958-present)​
Alpha Chi Rho (1980-2010)
Alpha Gamma Delta (1959-present)
Alpha Phi Alpha (1985-1994, 1997-2000, 2003-2004, 2013-present)
Alpha Kappa Alpha (1971-2003, 2007-2008, 2009)

Alpha Sigma Phi (1991-present)
Alpha Phi (1969-1972)
Beta Eta Tau (1976-1982)
Alpha Sigma Alpha (1941-present)
Beta Theta Pi (1981-2002, 2004-present)
Alpha Sigma Tau (1904-1917, 1940-present)
Chi Sigma (1964-1967)
Alpha Xi Delta (1959-1977​)
Delta Chi (1982-2013)
Chi Alpha Psi (1968-1971)
Delta Kappa Chi (1968-1973)
Delta Phi Epsilon (1996-present​)
Delta Lambda Phi (1951-1952)
Delta Pi Omega (1978-1992)
Delta Phi Rho (1990-1991)​
Delta Sigma Epsilon (1942-1957)
Delta Sigma Phi​ (1948-1971, 1985-ca.2001)
Delta Sigma Theta (1971-1993, 2001-present)
Gamma Phi (1940-1941​)
Delta Zeta (1953-present)
Iota Phi Theta (2013-present)
Kappa Gamma (1942-1961)
Kappa Alpha Psi (1972-1984, 1988-1990, 2013-present)
Lambda Alpha Sigma (1912-1917, 1939-1940)

Kappa Sigma (2012-present​)
Omega Chi (1967-1970)
Lambda Chi Alpha (1968-2010​)
Phi Delta Eta (1942-1951)
Lambda Nu (1963-1964)
Phi Kappa Theta (1939-1942)
​Omega Psi Phi (1977-1981, 1984-1987, 2003-2005, 2013-present)
Phi Mu (1984-present)

Phi Beta Sigma (1979-1990, 1995, 2005-2010, 2013-present)
Phi Sigma Sigma (1984-present)

Phi Delta Pi (1901-1917​)
Phi Kappa Sigma (1902-1917, 1940-1959)
Phi Delta Theta (2015-present)
Sigma Gamma Rho (1991-2002, 2014-present)
Phi Kappa Psi (1954-1955​)
Sigma Kappa (1959-present)
Phi Kappa Tau (1964-Fall 1989, Fall 1990-present)
Sigma Lambda Gamma (1990-present)
Phi Sigma Epsilon (1941-1985)
Sigma Phi Delta (1939-1941)
Phi Sigma Kappa (1985-1993, 1999-2009)
Sigma Phi Omicron (1940-1953)
​​Phi Sigma Phi (1994-present)
Sigma Sigma Sigma (1942-present)
Phi Zeta Chi (1939-1940)
Theta Sigma Upsilon (1941-1959)
Pi Kappa Phi (1956-1975, 1992-2007, 2012-present)
Zeta Chi Delta (1940-1941)
​Pi Lambda Phi (1997-1998)
Zeta Chi Zeta (1950-1963)
Sigma Alpha Epsilon (2003-present)

Zeta Phi Beta (1980-1994, 1996-2001, 2003-2010, 2013-present)
Sigma Beta Tau (1948-1956)
Zeta Tau Alpha (1952-present)
Sigma Chi (1968-present)

Sigma Lambda Beta (1996-2011)

​Sigma Phi Epsilon (1956-1984, 1988-1999)
Sigma Pi (1967-2008, 2014-present)
Sigma Tau Gamma (1940-1973, 1988-present)
​Sigma Upsilon Psi (1902-1916)
Tau Alpha Upsilon (1939-1961)
Tau Kappa Epsilon (1954-200, 2014-2016)
Theta Chi (1962-2001)