Skip navigation

10 win Staff Excellence Awards

Recipients honored for service to CMU and students

Contact: ​Jeff Johnston

Central Michigan University will recognize 10 employees this month for outstanding service to the university and its students.

The 2017-18 Staff Excellence Award recipients are:

  • Charmica L. Abinojar, College of Medicine
  • Sarah S. Avery, Museum of Cultural and Natural History
  • Stephanie Bechtel, faculty support and assignment
  • Brad Brookens, University Stores
  • Frank England, Facilities Management
  • Lorie Fox, communication sciences and disorders
  • Sarah Hall, research and graduate studies
  • John Kassuba, Residence Life
  • Jennifer A. Beck Nottingham, University Recreation
  • Stephanie Terrian, counseling and special education

Peers and colleagues nominated staff members for exemplary service to others. Winners were selected based on their values of integrity, respect, compassion, inclusiveness, social responsibility, excellence and innovation.

The Staff Excellence Awards will be presented at 3 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 19, in the Bovee University Center Rotunda. Award recipients receive a plaque and a free senior officer parking pass for a year.

Photo Associator

Article Photo Title

Photo Title required.

Photo for News Home

Select File
Use This One

Photo for News Feeds

Select File
Use This One