Skip navigation
WCMU Emmy winners

Back-to-back Emmys for WCMU

Regional award recognizes ‘Destination Michigan’ for television excellence

Contact: ​Jeff Johnston

WCMU Public Television's "Destination Michigan" received its second regional Emmy Award from The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Michigan Chapter.

The original series on WCMU showcases the people and places that make Michigan a remarkable place to live and explore. The Emmy-winning episode features stories about the S.S. Badger in Ludington, Little Traverse Boards in Petoskey, Bay de Noc Lures in Gladstone, a mermaid festival in South Haven and a float through the Inland Waterway. 

The show, celebrating its 10th season, airs on seven PBS affiliates in Michigan, Indiana and Illinois.

"It is the willingness of people to open their doors and share their stories with us that pulls viewers back week after week," said Chris Ogozaly, the show's executive producer. "The entire 'Destination Michigan' crew gives credit to our viewers, and the people we visit with on the road, for making this honor possible." 

Crew members Adam Miedema, Stefanie Mills, Chris Ogozaly, Matthew Ozanich and Steven Smith accepted the Emmy.

The winning show and other episodes are available on the PBS website.

Photo Associator

Article Photo Title

Photo Title required.

Photo for News Home

Select File
Use This One

Photo for News Feeds

Select File
Use This One