CMU HIPAA Contacts



Do you have a question regarding HIPAA that is not answered on this site?

Contact the Office of HIPAA Compliance


HIPAA Privacy Officer 

Jamie Madrigal

HIPAA Security Officer

Kurt Smith

HIPAA Coordinator 

Sara Boykin

HIPAA Representatives for their areas:

Lori Hella

Associate Vice President of Human Resources

Brian Wiese

Associate Athletic Director/Healthcare Administrator

Melissa Tuttle

Director of Psychological Services

Benjamin Coffman

Director of Risk Management and Insurance​

Nicole Ferguson

Interim Carls Center Director, The Herbert H. & Grace A. Dow College of Health Profession

Drew Curry

Manager of Clinical Services, College of Medicine           


HIPAA Privacy Office; or

HIPAA Representative; or

John Danner; or

General Counsel

Call CMU Ethics Hotline; or

call (confidential) at 1-866-294-9379

File a report via the CMU Ethics hotline

HIPAA Executive Steering Committee:

Mary C. Schutten

Executive Vice President and Provost
Committee Chair

George E. Kikano

Vice President of Health Affairs
Dean, College of Medicine
Committee Vice Chair

John Danner

General Counsel

David Weindorf

Vice President of Research & Innovation, College of Research and Graduate Studies

Jim Bujaki

Vice President of Information Technology and CIO, Office of Information Technology

Thomas J. Masterson, Jr.

Dean, The Herbert H. & Grace A. Dow College of Health Profession  

Revised: September 13, 2021