Strategic Pathway #2

Distinguish CMU as fostering a dynamic exchange of ideas and thoughts, leading to actions, while fundamentally committed to equity and inclusion.

Committee Members

  • Dr. Heather Polinsky, co-convener 
  • Mr. Stan Shingles, co-convener 
  • Dr. Misty Bennett 
  • Dr. Greg Colores 
  • Ms. Lori Hella 
  • Ms. Kathy Irwin 
  • Ms. Jade Johnson 
  • Dr. Matthew Johnson 
  • Mr. Manny Martinez 
  • Dr. Kelly Murphy 
  • Dr. Richard Rothaus 
  • Ms. Michelle Veith 

Committee Charge

  • If necessary, recommend any minor edits and/or clarifications to the descriptor for the pathway. 
  • Establish overarching strategic objectives that will define CMU in 2030 relative to the pathway. 
  • Ensure that there are appropriate processes to proactively engage campus and community stakeholders in the discussions and idea generation for the strategic objectives. 
  • Recommend short-term benchmarks (goals and objectives that can be reached within one to three years) to be used as measurements of progress.