Strategic Pathway #3

Build and foster a reciprocal ecosystem to promote innovation, economic development and cultural enrichment by engaging with Michigan's communities for partnerships.

Committee Members

  • Dr. Tom Masterson, co-convener
  • Mr. Jim Rademaker, co-convener 
  • Dr. Concha Allen 
  • Dr. Alison Arnold 
  • Ms. Julie Baker
  • Dr. Jane Davison 
  • Dr. Anthony Feig 
  • Dr. Shelly Hinck 
  • Dr. Jeff Inungu 
  • Ms. Sarah Opperman 
  • Mr. Erik Rodriguez 
  • Ms. Erin Strang 
  • Dr. Cedric Taylor
  • Dr. David Weindorf

Committee Charge

  • If necessary, recommend any minor edits and/or clarifications to the descriptor for the pathway. 
  • Establish overarching strategic objectives that will define CMU in 2030 relative to the pathway. 
  • Ensure that there are appropriate processes to proactively engage campus and community stakeholders in the discussions and idea generation for the strategic objectives. 
  • Recommend short-term benchmarks (goals and objectives that can be reached within one to three years) to be used as measurements of progress.