Strategic Pathway #4

Understand and proactively address the dynamic nature of the college student — both current and future.

Committee Members

  • Mr. Ernie Bedford, co-convener 
  • Mr. Shaun Holtgreive, co-convener 
  • Mr. Noah Burks 
  • Mr. David Clark 
  • Ms. Abby Dean 
  • Dr. Brian DeJong 
  • Ms. Jennifer Drevon 
  • Ms. Marissa Dunn 
  • Dr. Lee Furbeck 
  • Mr. Jonathan Glenn 
  • Ms. Shellie Haut 
  • Mr. Jake Hendricks 
  • Dr. Dani Hiar
  • Dr. Anne Hornak 
  • Mr. Keith Malkowski 
  • Dr. Sarah Marshall 
  • Dr. Evan Montague 
  • Dr. Dave Patton 
  • Ms. Erica Peters 
  • Dr. Robert Roe 
  • Mr. Stan Shingles 
  • Dr. Nicole Sparling Barco
  • Ms. Mary St. John
  • Dr. Jennifer Weible

Committee Charge

  • If necessary, recommend any minor edits and/or clarifications to the descriptor for the pathway. 
  • Establish overarching strategic objectives that will define CMU in 2030 relative to the pathway. 
  • Ensure that there are appropriate processes to proactively engage campus and community stakeholders in the discussions and idea generation for the strategic objectives. 
  • Recommend short-term benchmarks (goals and objectives that can be reached within one to three years) to be used as measurements of progress. 



Meeting #1 - January 14, 2020

Meeting #2 - February 24, 2020