Advisory Council Members

What are the roles and responsibilities of the council?

Review the charge here.

Who is on the council?

The council is composed of individuals serving three (3) year terms. These members represent the following areas:
  • Six faculty members; one from each college: CBA, CCFA, CEHS, CHP, CHSBS and CST
  • One representative from the library
  • Three representatives from offices or programs reporting to the AVP for Student Affairs
  • One representative from the Office of Institutional Diversity
  • One representative from Residence Life
  • Two student representatives
  • FYE Coordinator
  • FYE Assistant Coordinator

 Current members include:

  • CBA, Vacant
  • CCFA, Vacant
  • Maureen MacGillivray, CCFA (2013-16)
  • Jan Perkins, CHP (2012-15) 
  • Matt Roberson, CHSBS (2012-15)
  • Susan Cooper, CST (2013-16)
  • Brittay Wilson, Student (2013-14)
  • Sue Li, Student (2013-14)
  • Jamie Brown, Student Affairs
  • Tori Stevens, Student Affairs
  • Julia Sherlock, Student Affairs 
  • Traci Guinn, Institutional Diversity
  • Stephanie Mathson, Libraries
  • Kim Voisin, Residence Life
  • Claudia Douglass, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Assistant FYE Coordinator, Vacant

 Ex Officio Members:

  • Karen Arthur, BRC - CBA 
  • Shannon Ebner, EHSRC - CEHS
  • MaryBeth Minnis, MRC - CCFA 
  • Joan Schmidt, Residence Life
  • Nancy Seefelt, STRC - CST 
  • Pat Cwiek, HPRC - CHP