Excellence in Teaching Awards

Central Michigan University has a long and proud tradition of excellence in teaching. The faculty of Central Michigan University has maintained this tradition by setting high standards in demanding competence of all its members. At the same time, however, there are occasions when faculty members exceed the usual standards and expectations. The Academic Senate believes that such occasions and individuals should receive special recognition and has therefore established the annual Excellence in Teaching Awards, supported by the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning. 

Timeline for the 2018-2019 Award Process

September 9/17/18 – 10/5/18 - Call for Nominations

Week of October 22, 2018 - Notification of Nominees

Mid-February 2019 - Winners Announced

March 21, 2019 - Winners Recognized during the Faculty Excellence Exhibition

May 2019 - Winners Recognized during Spring Commencement

Excellence in Teaching Awards Criteria 2018-2019

Excellence in Teaching Awards Committee 2018-2019

Excellence in Teaching Award Committee Operations

Past Winners

       Past winners by year: 1985 - Present

For further information on this award or the nomination process, please contact us 989.774.3615 or cetl@cmich.edu.