Faculty Technology Advisory Committee

The Faculty Technology Advisory Committee is a vehicle for ensuring that the CIO possesses a thorough understanding of the technology needs of university faculty. In addition, it is charged with improving awareness among faculty of academic and administrative technology projects and initiatives under consideration, in progress, and implemented. The FTAC will:

  • Regularly review CMU's technology infrastructure and plans to ensure their alignment with the needs of faculty
  • Forward to the Technology Planning Council any policy and procedure recommendations regarding priority IT development, security, and proper use of IT infrastructure.


  • Richard Cassle - Global Campus
  • Lisa Fall - Global Campus
  • Deborah Snyder - Global Campus
  • Jay Batzner - School of Music
  • Vigdis Boasson - Finance and Law
  • Leo Butler - Mathematics
  • Eron Drake - Assistant Director/Facutly Center for Innovative Teaching
  • Daniel Griffin - College of Medicine
  • Nancy Hicks - Business Information Systems
  • Patrick Kinnicutt - Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Mark Lehman - Communication Disorders
  • Qi Liao - Computer Science
  • Peter Loubert - Physical Therapy Program
  • Janet Miller - College of Medicine
  • Roger Rehm - Vice President, Information Technology-CIO
  • Chad Roberts - Manager/Audio Facilities, School of Broadcast and Cinematic Arts
  • Greg Smith - History
  • Thamizhisai Periyaswamy - Human Environmental Studies
  • Brian Roberts​ - ​Faculty Center for Innovative Teaching
  • David Whale - Educational Leadership
  • Mingyuan Zhang - Teacher Education and Professional Development
  • Julie Zuo - Human Environmental Studies