IT Executive Council


The IT Executive Council ​is chaired by the CIO and is responsible for coordinating the response by all campus IT units to goals established by the university. It meets monthly and acts as a forum for CMU’s distributed IT groups to develop coordinated plans for shared services, to improve the quality of IT service across CMU, to improve the security of CMU’s data and systems, and to optimize CMU’s IT spending.

Members of the IT Executive Council are:

  • Roger Rehm - Vice President for Information Technology/CIO, OIT
  • Mark McDonald - Director/Networks, OIT
  • Eric Lorenz - Director/Infrastructure and Security, OIT
  • Stan Pope - Director/Technology Services/CBA
  • Renni Ritzler - Manager/Technology, College of Communication and Fine Arts
  • Mike Reuter - Director/Distributed Computing and Technology Operations, College of Education and Human Services​
  • Tim Gramza - Manager/Technology, College of Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Mel Taylor - Director/Information Technology, College of Science and Engineering
  • Benjamin Andera - Director/Library Technology, University Libraries
  • Dan Rademacher - Director/Technology, Office of Technology Global Campus
  • Barry Cook - Assistant Director/Technology Operations/Auxiliary Services, Auxiliary Services Information Technology
  • Gary Wroblewski - Director/Information Technology/CSO, Governor John Engler Center for Charter Schools
  • Jennifer Bronz - Senior Buyer/Payable Accounting Coordinator, Purchasing
  • Jerry Todd - Manager, Self-Hosted Applications, OIT
  • Bradley Hager - Director/Information Technology, Development
  • Jeff McDowell - Associate Director/User Services and Support, Help Desk-OIT
  • Brian Roberts - ​Faculty Center for Innovative Teaching
  • Kurt Smith - Associcate Director, Applications and Health Technologies, College of Health Professions​