OIT Architectural Review Board

The OIT Architectural Review Board (ARB) consists of the Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, the four OIT Executive Directors, the Chief Information Security Officer, and a variety of OIT Directors, Associate Directors, and Help Desk staff who are convened by the CIO to maintain plans for the evolution of CMU’s production IT environment.  In its regular meetings, the ARB weighs the present state of the university’s IT environment (applications, systems, and hardware) against current and future academic and business needs of the university and develops and maintains plans for the appropriate evolution of that environment.  The ARB is also responsible for development, management, and application of its work processes and procedures.​

Membership in the ARB includes:

  • Jim Bujaki, Vice President/Information Technology-CIO
  • Jerry Todd, Interim Chief Information Security Officer
  • Roy Schalk, Team Lead/ Applications and System Integrations
  • Mark McDonald, Executive Director/Infrastructure
  • Jeff McDowell, Associate Director/User Services and Support
  • Mark Strandskov, Associate Director, Networks
  • VACANT, Deputy CIO/Executive Director Enterprise Applications
  • Kurt Smith, Assistant Dean, Healthcare IT
  • Joe Mitchell, Associate Director/Servers and Data Storage
  • Todd Schafer, Associate Director/Information Security
  • Ben Andera, Executive Director/Academic and Research Computing
  • Eric Whitmore, Associate Director/Application Development
  • Lisa Benic, Associate Director/Data and CRM Services
  • Josh Simon, Manager of Mobile, Projects, and Billing Systems Administration