OIT Change Review Board

The OIT Change Review Board (CRB) consists of the Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, the four OIT Executive Directors, the Chief Information Security Officer, and a variety of OIT Directors, Associate Directors, and Help Desk staff who are convened by the CIO to manage changes to the university’s production IT environment.  On its weekly calls, the CRB considers all changes scheduled to move into the university’s production environment - explicitly approving or denying requested changes as suggested in OIT’s official Change Management processes and procedures.   It also reviews and discusses related communication strategies.​

Membership in the CRB includes:

  • Jim Bujaki, Vice President/Information Technology-CIO
  • Jerry Todd, Interim Chief Information Security Officer
  • Mark McDonald, Executive Director/Infrastructure
  • Jeff McDowell, Associate Director/User Services and Support
  • Mark Strandskov, Associate Director, Networks
  • VACANT, Deputy CIO/Executive Director Enterprise Applications
  • Kurt Smith, Assistant Dean, Healthcare IT
  • Kole Taylor, Manager/Communications and Enablement
  • Ben Andera, Executive Director/Academic and Research Computing
  • Eric Whitmore, Associate Director/Application Development
  • Lisa Benic, Associate Director/Data and CRM Services