David E. Ash

Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies


Mary Montoye
Executive Director, Research and Graduate Studies

  • Lead Director of ORGS Staff and Operations
  • Contracts, Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer Issues



Susan Klumpp
Executive Secretary

  • Faculty Excellence Exhibition Liaison



Office of Sponsored Programs 

Melinda Brakenberry
Manager Post Award Sponsored Projects

  • Assistance with Post-Award Issues, Budgeting and Compliance



Lenora Calkins
Research Officer

  • Library
  • College of Communication and Fine Arts
  • College of Humanities, Social, and Behavioral Sciences
  • College of Science and Engineering:
    • Geography
    • Engineering and Technology
    • Physics



Deborah Clark
Research Officer

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Graduate Studies
  • Office of Institutional Diversity
  • CMU Volunteer Center
  • College of Science and Engineering:
    • Biology
    • Chemistry



Sarah Caszatt Hall

Assistant Research & Program Officer



Rick Middleton
Research Officer

  • College of Health Professions
  • College of Medicine
  • Public Safety
  • College of Science and Engineering:
    • Mathematics
    • Earth and Atmostpheric Science
    • Computer Science



Jamie Fockler

Executive Secretary

  • ORGS Financial Accounting



Anne Kea

Administrative Secretary



Montoye and Clark Receive Staff Excellence Awards

The Office of Research and Graduate Studies congratulates Mary Montoye and Deborah Clark for receiving 2015 Staff Excellence Awards. The CMU Staff Excellence Award is given to employees who demonstrate a commitment to the university's Service Excellence Values: Care, Knowledge, Availability and Follow Through.



Mary Montoye is the Executive Director of the Office of Research and Graduate Studies. She has been recognized by CMU faculty for her exceptional work ethic and a commitment to supporting the research efforts of the entire university.




Deborah Clark is a Research Officer in the Office of Sponsored Programs. Deborah's abilities as a grant writer and coordinator of major proposal projects have earned praise from CMU faculty for many years.

ORGS is proud to recognize Deborah and Mary for this outstanding honor!