CASE US Professor of the Year

The U.S. Professors of the Year program salutes the most outstanding undergraduate instructors in the country—those who excel in teaching and positively influence the lives and careers of students. Sponsored by CASE and the Carnegie Fo​undation for the Advancement of Teaching, it is the only national program to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching and mentoring.

All undergraduate teachers in the United States, of an​y academic rank at any type of undergraduate institution, are eligible for the award. Entries are ju​dged by top U.S. educators and other active participants in education.

The Council for Advancement and Support of Education launched the awards program in 1981. That same year, the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching began hosting the final round of judging, and in 1982, became the primary sponsor.

If you are interested in having a CMU faculty member nominated for this award, please contact FaCIT.

:: CMU Winners ::

  • 2007 - Norma Bailey
  • 2005 - Gary B. Gagnon
  • 2002 - Mark Francek
  • 1997 - Garby Dunbar