FaCIT :: Lorrie Ryan Memorial Excellence in Teaching Award

The Lorrie Ryan Memorial Scholarship is awarded by the CMU Excellence in Teaching Award committee to a full-time CMU faculty member via the Excellence in Teaching Award nomination process.

The nominee must demonstrate a strong teaching ethic in the classroom as evidenced by peer and alumni recommendations, exemplify a sense of community within the classroom, and who also personify respect and inspiration while being a positive role model.

The Excellence in Teaching Award​ committee who selects this winner is comprised of CMU faculty and follows criteria and procedures for selecting award recipients approved by the Academic Senate. This award is announced every ​year in March at the Faculty Excellence Exhibition held in the Park Library Auditorium.

This is an endowed award and results in a monetary award to a faculty member each year. To contribute to this endowment in the name of Lorrie Ryan, please contact Jim Therrell, Director of FaCIT, at 989.774.3615 or therr1ja@cmich.edu.

:: Winners ::



1200 S. Franklin St • Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859
Phone: 989-774-4000

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site