FaCIT :: Michigan Professor of the Year Award

​A central mission of all 15 Michigan public universities is the provision of undergraduate education of the highest quality. The Michigan Distinguished Professor of the Year recognition program recognizes the outstanding contributions made by the faculty from Michigan’s public universities to the education of undergraduate students.

If you are interested in having a CMU faculty member nominated for this award, please contact Jim Therrell at 989.774.3651 or therr1ja@cmich.edu​.

For more information about this award, visit the official web site.

:: CMU Winners ::

  • 2007 - Norma Bailey
  • 2005 - Gary G​agnon​​
  • 2002 - Mark Francek
  • 1997 - Gary Dunbar


1200 S. Franklin St • Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859
Phone: 989-774-4000

CMU is an AA/EO institution, providing equal opportunity to all persons, including minorities, females, veterans, and individuals with disabilities. | CentralLink
Copyright Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Mich. 48859 | Phone 989-774-4000 | Privacy Policy | Feedback | Full Site