Search underway for student affairs vice president

12-member committee appointed to support nationwide search

| Author: Aaron Mills

Central Michigan University President Bob Davies has appointed a committee to begin the search for the important position of vice president for student affairs. The vice president is responsible for the management, development and coordination of services, programs and activities vital to student success and the student experience at CMU. 

Interim Associate Vice President Shaun Holtgreive currently leads the student affairs division, reporting directly to the president, following the retirement last year of Associate Vice President Tony Voisin.

Shawna Patterson-Stephens, vice president and chief diversity officer, serves as chair of the search committee. The committee is charged with vetting candidates and providing valuable input in determining the selection of finalists for the position. Other committee members are:

  • Jonathan Glenn, associate athletic director/student leadership, athletics.
  • Addison Hoekstra, undergraduate student.
  • Eltaro Hooper, civil rights and Title IX investigator, Office of Civil Rights and Institutional Equity.
  • Anne Hornak, faculty, educational leadership.
  • Kate King, undergraduate student and president, Student Government Association.
  • Laura Martinez, officer, CMU Police Department.
  • Eric Pouncil, graduate student.
  • Erik Rodriguez, public relations manager, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe.
  • James Span Jr., executive director, Student Inclusion and Diversity.
  • Ayeba Wilson, graduate student.
  • Kyle Pybus-Jerome, ceremonies and events coordinator, President’s Office (Admin Support/Human Resources representative).

DHR Global, an international consulting firm, is assisting the search committee.

View latest news