Search underway for Science and Engineering associate deans

15-member committee appointed to support nationwide search

| Author: Aaron Mills

David Ford, dean of Central Michigan University's  College of Science and Engineering, has announced a search for the college's next associate deans.

Ford appointed Jane Davison, one of two current associate deans, as chair of the search committee. The committee is charged with vetting candidates and providing valuable input in determining the selection of finalists for two separate associate dean positions. Other committee members are:

  • Veronica Barone, chair, physics.
  • Hunter Carrick, faculty, biology.
  • Chin-I Cheng, faculty, statistics, actuarial and data sciences.
  • Julie Colling, CMU senior and member, Science and Engineering Residential College.
  • Brian DeJong, chair, School of Engineering and Technology.
  • Bradley Fahlman, faculty, chemistry and biochemistry.
  • Kristina Harvell, director, Business and Sponsored Research.
  • Matt Liesch, chair, geography and environmental studies.
  • Erica Peters, Provost's Office, administrative support.
  • Alex Redei, faculty, computer science.
  • Wendy Robertson, faculty, earth and atmospheric sciences.
  • Kristen Skiver, human resources consultant.
  • Mark Wacker, director, biosciences laboratory.
  • Xiaoming Zheng, faculty, mathematics.

Davison and Associate Dean Pete Vermeire have provided leadership to the college and campus community for many years. Davison will retire at the end of 2021, and Vermeire will return to his faculty role in the college next summer.

View latest news