Skip to main content

Dick Enberg CMU Alumni Commitment Award

This award is named after legendary sports broadcaster and alumni Dick Enberg, Class of 1957.

Throughout his career, Enberg always remembered his start at Central Michigan University. He gave endlessly of his time, talents, and treasure, building an endowment that would do for thousands of others what CMU had done for him — and a quarter million other alumni.

Criteria for the Dick Enberg Alumni Commitment Award

Recipients possess an earned degree from Central Michigan University and meet the following criteria:

  • Contributions of Time:  Recipients are dedicated to advancing the mission of Central Michigan University through volunteer hours; serving on committees/boards or assisting faculty, staff, students, or alumni.
  • Contributions of Talent:  Recipients are known for sharing professional knowledge with faculty, students, alumni, and potential enrollees.
  • Monetary Contributions: Recipients provide financial support that contributes to student and University success.
  • Integrity and Character: Recipients are known as good ambassadors who advance and bring positive recognition to Central Michigan University.

Nominations for the 2024 Alumni Awards are open. Nominations will be accepted until 11:59 p.m. EST on Sunday, March 31, 2024. Nominations received after March 31, 2024, will be considered for the 2025 Alumni Awards program. 

Nominee Personal Information

Nominee Contact Information

Nominee Current Position

Nominee Education Background

Nominee Occupational History

There is a 5 MB file limit for any attachment. 

Nomination Questions

Nominator Information

​Professional staff in the CMU Advancement Division are not eligible to receive these awards.