Gov. Whitmer announces appointments to CMU board

Two new trustees to attend first meeting in April

| Author: Heather Smith

Michigan Gov. Gretchen Whitmer today announced the appointment of two new members — Sharon L. Heath and Regine Beauboeuf — to the Central Michigan University Board of Trustees. They replace Bill Weideman and Tricia Keith, whose terms ended in December.

Sharon Heath
Sharon L. Heath

Heath, of Novi, Michigan, is a CMU alumna and recently retired as Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan's director of customer experience. She worked for BCBSM for 35 years, starting as a member service representative and holding numerous leadership roles with the company throughout her tenure.

Heath received her undergraduate degree in professional and technical writing from Madonna University, and a master's degree in health services administration from CMU.

Regine Beauboeuf, of Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, is senior vice president and director of engineering operations at HNTB Corporation, an employee-owned infrastructure solutions firm. She previously worked as vice president and area manager for Parsons and as a supervising engineer with the Michigan Department of Transportation.

Regine Beauboeuf-cropped
Regine Beauboeuf

She is a licensed professional engineer and president of the Michigan Chapter of the Conference of Minority in Transportation Officials. She also is a member of the American Council of Engineering Companies Institute of Business National Management Committee and National Transportation Committee.

Beauboeuf received an undergraduate degree in architectural engineering from the Faculte de Sciences in Port Au Prince, Haiti, and an MBA in leadership and strategic management from Davenport University.

"We are excited to welcome Trustees Heath and Beauboeuf, and we look forward to the perspectives and experiences they bring to our board," CMU President Bob Davies said.

The two new trustees will each serve an eight-year term, subject to the advice and consent of Michigan's State Senate. Their terms are effective March 5 and extend through December 31, 2028. CMU's Board of Trustees consists of eight members appointed by Michigan's governor under authority granted by the state constitution.

View latest news