Scholarships for Transfers
​​​​Excellent academics. Leadership. Volunteerism. We recognize all of these at CMU. 

Close to 80 percent of CMU’s 27,000 students receive some form of financial aid. The university now distributes more than $361 million in private, state and federal financial awards and grants. 

Merit-based scholarships for transfers
Community College Honors
 Scholarship for Transfers

$2,500 per year,
$5,000 over 2 years

3.5 GPA and 56 transferable credits

Community College Transfer
 Recognition Scholarship 

​​$1,000 per year,
$2,000 over 2 years

3.3 GPA and 30 transferable credits

​ Residence Life Grant

$2,000 per year,
$4,000 over 2 years 

30 transferable credits
Must reside on-campus

​ President's Award

Tuition discounted to 
in-state rate
30 transferable credits
Non-Michigan resident

(Funding for the above scholarships is unlimited and awarded automatically based on academic criteria provided on the application for admission. The Residence Life Grant and President's Award may be combined with either the Honors or Recognition scholarship.)

Additional scholarships for transfers
​CMU offers dozens of additional scholarships available, most with their own eligibility and application requirements. 

For a complete list of scholarships, criteria and application details, visit​​.