The English Language Institute (ELI) has two programs. One is the Intensive English Program (IEP), which is called the IEP. The IEP has four levels: Basic, Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3.In this program, students only take English classes. The other is an English for Academic Purposes Program (EAP), which is called the Dual Program. The Dual Program has one level: Level 4. This program allows students to take English language courses while taking academic courses at the same time. 

The ELI follows the University calendar, and each level takes one semester to complete. In the Dual Program, if students choose to take academic courses with their ELI courses, the program will take two semesters to complete. Please look at the ELI curricular overviews and the profiles of abilities and benchmarking for each level for more information about the program and what students learn in the ELI.

Profiles of Ability and Benchmarking

Intensive Program

Basic Level

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Dual Program (Level 4)