Internal Medicine Faculty and Staff

A full-time faculty comprised of board-certified internists and subspecialists in the areas of critical care medicine, infectious disease, pulmonary medicine and endocrinology​, in conjunction with more than 40 clinical attending faculty permits in-depth, one-on-one academic teaching environment for residents. All hold faculty appointments from CMU.


Nicholas Haddad, MD, FACP, FIDSA

Program Director

Medical School: American University of Beirut
Residency: Indiana University School of Medicine
Fellowship: Infectious Diseases, Washington University

Associate and assistant directors


Paritharsh Ghantasala, MD, FACP

Assistant Program Director

Medical School:  Siddhartha Medical College, N.T.R. University of Health Sciences
Residency:  Central Michigan University, Internal Medicine


Ihsan Al-Sabbagh

Assistant Professor

Zeina Habib

Assistant Professor

Jiries Qaqish

Course Director

Assistant Professor

Vivek Variar

Assistant Professor


Carol Delehanty

Residency Program Coordinator

Phone: 989-746-7681

Connie Erikson

Residency Administrative Assistant

Phone: 989-746-7682